Mayor & Council

Since 1876, Spearfish has had an aldermanic form of government. The City is divided into three wards with two council persons from each ward. According to SDCL9-13-1, City elections shall be held on the second Tuesday of April, and those elected serve a three-year term. 

Contact Us

Email Mayor and Council

Email Executive Assistant

City Council meetings take place on the first and third Mondays of the month at 5:30 p.m. at Spearfish City Hall.

Physical Address
625 N. Fifth St.
Spearfish, SD 57783

Phone: 605-642-1354
Fax: 605-642-1329